Employee turnover in government

I just finished your survey on grocery stores. I am about to take a look at
employee retention resources on your website. I am a state employee who is
extremely frustrated with the constant turnover in our unit. I know the
root of the problem, but no one else seems to care. I have submitted ideas
and pointed out the obvious, to no avail. I am seeking another position and
I am willing to take a pay cut for the opportunity to get out of here. I am
tired of training new employees (which takes a year) only to have them
leave. There are jobs of equal pay that do not require travel in your
personal vehicle with mileage reimbursement at 44 cents per mile. I really
can't blame them…so I'm leaving as well. Maybe your site will have
something I print out to bring to the meeting!

P.S. Sign up for our free Navigator Newsletter
www.chartcourse.com/emailnavnews.htm

Leave a Reply

